Author Archives: colloq

Pontikes (2012). Two Sides of the Same Coin: How Ambiguous Classification Affects Multiple Audiences’ Evaluations

Author:
Elizabeth G. Pontikes – University of Chicago

Interviewers:
Stefan Beljean – Harvard University
Jensen Sass – Yale University

Article link:      http://asq.sagepub.com/content/57/1/81

[Discussion] Davis (2014). Editorial Essay: Why Do We Still Have Journals?

Author:
Gerald F. Davis (gfdavis@umich.edu)

Article link: http://asq.sagepub.com/content/59/2/193

Bernstein (2012). The Transparency Paradox: A Role for Privacy in Organizational Learning and Operational Control

Author:
Ethan S. Bernstein – Harvard University

Interviewers:
Curtis Chan – Harvard University
Stefan Beljean – Harvard University

Article link:      http://asq.sagepub.com/content/57/2/181

Dahl, Dezső, & Ross (2012). Fatherhood and Managerial Style: How a Male CEO’s Children Affect the Wages of His Employees

Authors:
Michael S. Dahl (md@business.aau.dk)
Cristian L. Dezső (cdezso@rhsmith.umd.edu)
David Gaddis Ross (dr2175@columbia.edu)

Interviewers:
Johan Chu (johanchu@umich.edu)
Ivana Naumovska (i-naumovska@kellogg.northwestern.edu)

Article link: http://asq.sagepub.com/content/57/4/669

Tilcsik & Marquis (2013). Punctuated Generosity: How Mega-events and Natural Disasters Affect Corporate Philanthropy in U.S. Communities

Authors:
András Tilcsik (andras.tilcsik@rotman.utoronto.ca)
Christopher Marquis (cmarquis@hbs.edu)

Interviewers:
Johan Chu (johanchu@umich.edu)
Michael Mauskapf (m-mauskapf@kellogg.northwestern.edu)

Article link: http://asq.sagepub.com/content/58/1/111

McPherson & Sauder (2013). Logics in Action: Managing Institutional Complexity in a Drug Court

Authors:
Chad McPherson (chad-mcpherson@uiowa.edu)
Michael Sauder (michael-sauder@uiowa.edu)

Interviewers:
Johan Chu (johanchu@umich.edu)
Curtis Chan (cchan@hbs.edu)

Article link: http://asq.sagepub.com/content/58/2/165

Rao & Dutta (2012). Free Spaces as Organizational Weapons of the Weak: Religious Festivals and Regimental Mutinies in the 1857 Bengal Native Army

Authors:
Huggy Rao (hrao@stanford.edu)
Sunasir Dutta (sunasird@gsb.stanford.edu)

Interviewers:
Johan Chu (johanchu@umich.edu)
Suntae Kim (suntaek@umich.edu)

Article link: http://asq.sagepub.com/content/57/4/625

Welcome!

Post author: Johan Chu (johanchu@umich.edu) Welcome! The ASQ Blog (asqblog.com, also reachable at asq.colloq.net) is a student-run community of scholars who enjoy reading articles from the Administrative Science Quarterly. The blog is approved and supported by ASQ’s editorial board. Most posts on the blog are interviews with authors of recent and forthcoming ASQ articles. Two […]